2019 Award Nominations Now Being Accepted!…Deadline July 15, 2019!

HMA Encourages you to nominate a stellar leader you know for one of these awards below.

* Please note nominators should submit a current 1-2 page resume and 2-3 page CV of the nominee. The CV is important because it lists more information about the nominee – i.e. awards, community service, publications, presentations, etc. that may not be included in a resume.

HMA Distinguished Faith Community Health Leader Award

Honoring an exemplary Lay Health Ministry Leader, HMA membership preferred, (but not required), who demonstrates effective leadership and collaboration by leading an effective congregation-based whole-person health program. (Consider clergy, denominational leader, congregation health minister). This award was established in 2018.

Learn More

Norma Small Outstanding Coordinator Leadership Award

Recognizing a distinguished Health Ministries Coordinator, HMA Member, who directs a regional network or program within a health system. The nominee demonstrates a resourcefulness to implement change through significant innovative teaching strategies which respond to diverse needs within faith communities and health systems. This award was established in 2018 to be given in honor and memory of Norma Small, PhD, R.N.

Learn More

Westberg Leadership in Faith Community Nursing Award

This award recognizes an outstanding Faith Community Nurse who exemplifies faith community nursing and has achieved success in implementing a practice that is faith centered, community driven and wholistic in its approach toward health promotion, disease prevention and spiritually integrated. Use the button below to learn more!

Learn More

Wilkerson-Droege Award

Given annually to a recognized outstanding HMA member who exemplifies vision creativity and faithfulness to faith/health ministry, is presented in honor of its first recipients: Sister June Wilkerson and in memoriam of Dr. Thomas Droege. Use the button below to learn more!