Home2021-01-12T10:23:01-05:00

Health Ministries Association — People of Faith Working Together for Healthier Communities.

• What is going on with HMA,
Guest Bloggers
and
Members Blog.
• HMA Book Club: Join on our Facebook page
• Check out HMA Membership

Racism and Health Matters:
Do You See What I See?

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
5:00 p.m. EST, 4:00 p.m. CST, 3:00 p.m. MST, 2:00 p.m. PST
Click here for more information

In HMA’s Bag of Ideas you will find Online Learning/Resources, Mental Health Tools, and Community Ideas to help your Community.


Happy New Year!

As a gift to you from HMA, feel free to save and use the graphic to the left. Please check back as we will be adding new ones. Members can access past ones here. Happy New Year, and be safe! 

From the American Nurses Association – ANA Webinar Series Presents – Effective Tools for Practicing Self-Compassion and Self Care in the Time of COVID-19. This webinar is On-Demand and attendance is FREE. Pre-registration is required for individuals and groups. Click here for more information and to Register.

What is HMA?

A convergence of health promotion and religious beliefs.

The Health Ministries Association (HMA) encourages, supports and empowers leaders who integrate faith with the promotion of health and wholeness in local communities.

Our membership is made up of health ministers, faith community nurses, clergy, chaplains, faculty, and program leaders who have developed and provide health ministries in diverse faith communities. . . . read more . . .

Wesley Theological Seminary: Faith Community Resources – Coronavirus
Click here for Resources and Information complied to assist Faith Communities.

Latest News – to read more go to the News page

HMA Announcements

HMA Zoominar: Racism and Health Matters: Do you See What I See? Tuesday, January 26, 2021 5:00 p.m. Eastern, 4:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m. Mountain/Arizona, 2:00 p.m. Pacific. Read more . . .


NEW VIRTUAL COURSES in Foundations of Faith Community Nursing. Go to the Members Educational Offerings page for more information.


2020 ANNUAL MEETING
Even though we were not able to meet for our 2020 National Conference – Our Annual Meeting was held virtually, October 29th at 7:00 pm ET. Members, please click here to read about the 2020 Annual Meeting and download your copy of HMA Members Favorite Recipes.


Here’s how to shop AmazonSmile and make HMA your charity of choice: AmazonSmile 

  • Visit smile.amazon.com
  • Sign in with your Amazon.com credentials.
  • Choose a charitable organization (Health Ministries Association) to receive donations, select your charity.

Group Memberships
Are available, visit our Become a Member page for more information!

Go to Top