Toolkits and Resources to Prepare for Open Enrollment in the Health Insurance Marketplace 

November 3 at 2:00 pm EDT

(1:00 CT, Noon MT, 11:00 am PT)

Register Here

To join by phone only, dial:  1 (914) 614-3221, Access Code: 401-646-726, and the pound sign (#)

Open enrollment in the Health Insurance Marketplace opened on November 1. Toolkits are available to help faith and community leaders share information on how to sign up for health insurance, why to buy health insurance and where to find local help. This complex information will be shared in a simple and understandable format. A question and answer session will take place at the end of the webinar. This webinar is sponsored by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).

Affordable Care Act 101 for Individuals and Families

November 9 at 3:30 pm EST

(2:30 pm CST, 1:30 pm MST, 12:30 pm PST)

Register Here

To join by phone only, dial 1 (631) 992-3221, Access Code: 292-514-097, and the pound sign (#)

This presentation will discuss what is the Affordable Care Act and the Health Insurance Marketplace, how to enroll in the Marketplace, key websites and resources on the law. Learn about our Ladies Wear Blue for Men’s Health initiative. Open enrollment started on November 1 with coverage available as soon as January 1, 2017. Questions will be answered at the end of the webinar.

Diabetes Prevention and Management Tools for Congregations and Community Organizations

Guest Speakers: The Westberg Institute for Faith Community Nursing and the

National Association of Free and Charitable Clinics

November 17 at 2:00 pm EST

(1:00 pm CST, Noon MST, 11:00 am PST)

Register Here 

To join by phone only, dial 1 (562) 247-8321, Access Code: 724-069-069, and the pound sign (#)

Diabetes is a growing concern in our congregations and communities. This webinar will highlight a Faith Leaders Toolkit and opportunities for congregations to address diabetes. Materials have been produced by the National Diabetes Education Program, a program of the National Institutes of Health and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, and staff from this program will be our guest speakers. National faith and community-based organizations implementing diabetes programs will also present. Learn about programs and resources for people at risk of diabetes and for people with diabetes; digital resources; training for faith community leaders; and tips for creating healthy environments. A question and answer period will take place at the end of the webinar.